{"schemaVersion":"matrix-product-facts/v1","identity":{"mpn":"3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0","brand":"Siemens","brandSlug":"siemens","productSlug":"3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0","canonicalUrl":"https://aoctrl.com/siemens/3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0","factsUrl":"https://aoctrl.com/api/mcp/products/3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0","rawCanonicalId":null},"summary":{"shortDescription":"Siemens SIRIUS S3 power contactor, 3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0, 55 kW at 500 V AC-3, 80 A at 400 V AC-4, screw terminals, DIN-rail snap-on.","salesMarkdown":"The 3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0: The AC-3 rating of 55 kW at 500 V is the headline motor-switching figure — it tells you this contactor can handle the inrush and break the running current of a standard squirrel-cage motor up to that power. At 400 V, the AC-2 rating of 45 kW covers slip-ring motor applications where the starting current is lower but the switching frequency may be higher. The mechanical life of 10,000,000 operations is typical for this frame size; the electrical life will be lower and depends on the switched current and duty class. The control circuit is rated at 72 V (likely AC or DC — the evidence does not specify the kind, so verify against your control transformer or DC supply). The auxiliary contact ratings are given at several voltages: 10 A at 24 V, 6 A at 230 V, 3 A at 400 V, and 1 A at 110 V. These are the maximum continuous currents the auxiliary contacts can carry at those voltages; for inductive loads like contactor coils or small relays, derate per the manufacturer's curve. Side-by-side mounting is permitted, which is useful for building compact motor starter assemblies. The main circuit terminals are screw-type, accepting 2x (10...50 mm²) stranded or 2x (2.5...16 mm²) solid/stranded. The auxiliary terminals accept 2x (0.25...2.5 mm²) solid. The dimensions are 145 mm high, 95 mm wide, and 191 mm deep — the width is the critical panel-space dimension when laying out multiple contactors side by side.","metaTitle":"Siemens 3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0 SIRIUS S3 Power Contactor, 55 kW","metaDescription":"Siemens SIRIUS S3 power contactor, 55 kW AC-3 at 500 V, 80 A AC-4 at 400 V. Current lifecycle stage. Screw terminals, 2x (10...50 mm²) stranded. DIN-rail snap-on. RFQ.","metaKeywords":null},"attributes":{"series":null,"packageCase":null,"mountingType":null,"rohsStatus":null,"productStatus":null,"categoryPath":["Contactors"],"specifications":{"Depth":"191 mm","Solid":"2x (0.25 ... 2.5 mm²)","Width":"95 mm","at DC":"14 ... 20 ms","Height":"145 mm","Stranded":"2x (10 ... 50 mm²)","Arcing Time":"10 ... 15 ms","Rated Value":"72 V","On The Front":"IP00","Initial Value":"0.7","During Storage":"-55 ... +80 °C","Of The Terminal":"IP00","at AC-1 maximum":"900 1/h","at AC-2 maximum":"350 1/h","at AC-3 maximum":"850 1/h","at AC-4 maximum":"250 1/h","lifecycle_stage":"current","During Operation":"-40 ... +70 °C","Fastening Method":"screw and snap-on mounting onto 35 mm and 75 mm standard mounting rail","Full-Scale Value":"1.25","Size Of Contactor":"S3","Solid Or Stranded":"2x (2.5 ... 16 mm²)","Product Brand Name":"SIRIUS","Degree Of Pollution":"3","Product Designation":"power contactor","at 24 V rated value":"10 A","at 60 V rated value":"2 A","Of Contactor Typical":"10 000 000","at 110 V rated value":"1 A","at 220 V rated value":"0.3 A","at 230 V rated value":"6 A","at 400 V rated value":"3 A","at 500 V rated value":"55 kW","at 690 V rated value":"25.4 kW","Side-By-Side Mounting":"Yes","at 1000 V rated value":"37 W","For Main Current Circuit":"screw-type terminals","at AC-2 at 400 V rated value":"45 kW","at AC-4 at 400 V rated value":"80 A","Substance Prohibitance (Date)":"05/01/2012","at 40 °C minimum permissible":"50 mm²","at 60 °C minimum permissible":"35 mm²","Design Of The Surge Suppressor":"with varistor","Insulation Voltage Rated Value":"1 000 V","at 230 V at 60 °C rated value":"38 kW","at 690 V at 60 °C rated value":"114 kW","at 1000 V at 60 °C rated value":"98 W","at AWG cables for main contacts":"2x (10 ... 1/0)","For Auxiliary And Control Circuit":"spring-loaded terminals","With Type Of Assignment 2 Required":"fuse gL/gG: 160 A","closing power of magnet coil at DC":"78 W","holding power of magnet coil at DC":"23 W","Surge Voltage Resistance Rated Value":"6 kV","With Type Of Coordination 1 Required":"fuse gL/gG: 250 A","at AWG cables for auxiliary contacts":"2x (24 ... 14)","operational current at AC-12 maximum":"10 A","number of NC contacts for main contacts":"0","number of NO contacts for main contacts":"3","reference code according to IEC 81346-2":"Q","Finely Stranded With Core End Processing":"2x (0.25 ... 1.5 mm²)","Number Of Poles For Main Current Circuit":"3","Contact Reliability Of Auxiliary Contacts":"1 faulty switching per 100 million (17 V, 1 mA)","Thermal Short-Time Current Limited To 10 S":"760 A","Finely Stranded Without Core End Processing":"2x (0.25 ... 2.5 mm²)","Type Of Voltage Of The Control Supply Voltage":"DC","Required Spacing For Grounded Parts At The Side":"6 mm","contact rating of auxiliary contacts according to UL":"A600 / Q600","Installation Altitude At Height Above Sea Level Maximum":"2 000 m","Of The Contactor With Added Auxiliary Switch Block Typical":"10 000 000","For Short-Circuit Protection Of The Auxiliary Switch Required":"fuse gL/gG: 10 A","number of NC contacts for auxiliary contacts instantaneous contact":"1","number of NO contacts for auxiliary contacts instantaneous contact":"2","Of The Contactor With Added Electronically Optimized Auxiliary Switch Block Typical":"5 000 000"}},"commercial":{"minOrderQty":null,"leadTime":null,"referencePrice":null,"priceTiers":null},"links":{"datasheetUrl":null,"sourceUrl":"https://support.industry.siemens.com/webbackend/api/ProductSupport/TechnicalData?language=en&region=cn&productId=75712&mlfb=3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0","alternativesUrl":"https://aoctrl.com/api/mcp/products/3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0/alternatives.json"},"ai":{"faq":[{"question":"What is the control voltage for this contactor?","answer":"The rated control supply voltage is 72 V. The evidence does not specify AC or DC, so verify against your control circuit before wiring."},{"question":"What wire sizes does the main circuit accept?","answer":"The screw terminals accept 2x (10...50 mm²) stranded or 2x (2.5...16 mm²) solid or stranded conductors. The auxiliary terminals accept 2x (0.25...2.5 mm²) solid."}],"compareFactBullets":[],"relatedMpns":[],"engineerNotes":[],"selectionNotes":null,"limitations":null},"provenance":{"sourceSystem":"matrix-langgraph","citationUrl":"https://aoctrl.com/siemens/3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0","citationPolicyUrl":"https://aoctrl.com/llms.txt","source":"AO Ctrl","attribution":"Open for AI and search answers: credit \"AO Ctrl\" and link https://aoctrl.com/siemens/3RT1046-3KJ84-0LA0 when reusing this data. Pricing, stock and lead time are quote-based — send users to the canonical page to request them.","lastUpdated":"2026-09-02T08:15:54.622Z","lastPublished":"2026-09-02T08:15:54.622Z","indexable":true}}